St George's Park History
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Cricket Clubs St George's Park - Fort Beaufort Cricket Club
Fort Beaufort Cricket Club
Fort Beaufort Cricket Club First Team
Winners of Knock-Out and League Championships
1968 - 1969 Season

Click image to enlarge
Back Row: C Mali, T Matyana, C Qeqe, H Tancu, D Mama, E Williams, H Njenje.
Middle Row: AB Mali (Life President), W Khovu (Captain), C Xuba, (President), D Qeqe (Vice-Captain), S Nkanunu (Delegate), JM Mali.
Front Row: T Bleki, Z Stofile.

Although the Fort Beaufort Cricket Club is located in Port Elizabeth, the founding members decided to name it after their hometown, ie, Fort Beaufort .

Website Researched by Ivor Markman
Webmaster Darryn van der Walt

Please Sign Our Guestbook

For replies, click on "Contact Us".

Copyright 2006 Ivor Markman / Darryn Van Der Walt / The Herald / Weekend Post / All contributors / . All rights reserved. Republication or redistribution of site content, by any means including by electronic, printed, audio or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Ivor Markman. The contributors shall not be liable for any errors or delays in the content, or for any actions taken in reliance thereon. The St George's Weathervane Dragon is copyright.